SBA has extended the deadline for submitting nominations for its annual Tibbetts and Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) Hall of Fame Awards. The deadline has been extended from May 2 to May 9.

Submit your nominations online

About the Tibbetts Award:
The Tibbetts Awards are presented to those small businesses and individuals judged to exemplify the best in the SBIR program. The award is named for Roland Tibbetts, acknowledged as the father of the Small Business Innovation Research (SBIR) program, and is presented to companies and individuals that promote the mission and goals of the SBIR program and Small Business Technology Transfer (STTR):
  • to stimulate technological innovation;
  • to use small business to meet federal research and development needs;
  • to encourage diverse participation in technological innovation; and
  • to increase commercialization of Federal research
All Tibbetts Award winners will be selected by the SBA based on the recommendations of a panel of judges. There is no monetary value to the Tibbetts Award. All awardees are invited to Washington DC at their own expense to attend the Tibbetts Awards ceremony.
Back to News